Request a call

Dotsquares Development Centres Appraised At CMMI 3!

Last updated on April 9, 2019 by Dotsquares

After months of hard work to streamline our processes and make our infrastructure more efficient, our development teams in Jaipur India, were finally appraised at Level 3 of the CMMI Institute’s Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI).

What is CMMI?

CMMI is a capability improvement framework that provides organisations with the essential elements for an effective software development life cycle, which ultimately improves quality, delivery and performance.

What does our maturity level mean?

An appraisal at Maturity Level 3 indicates that the organization is performing at a “defined” level. At this level, processes are well characterised and understood, and are described in standards, procedures, tools and methods. The organisation’s set of standard processes, which is the basis for maturity level 3, is established and improved over time.

How can CMMI be beneficial for both us and our clients?

Here are some pictures of our development teams in Jaipur India rolling out CMMI training and best practises to improve our services…

A huge congratulations to all the hard work our teams have put in to obtain level 3, and we’re looking forward to seeing you move through the levels as the company grows.